Hello,
I would like to ask one question. How actual information about toll roads are in xServer.
My customer is the Slovak Republic told me that my application writes a bad toll distances. For road between Beck (17.878045,48.765518) and Prešov (21.260764, 48.950032) is a difference of nearly 100 kilometers. xServer gives toll distance 208 km, but according to the official site to calculate tolls on Slovak (https://www.emyto.sk/) is a toll distance 308 km. Both calculations allow for driving on the same roads for a truck 40 tons EURO5.
When I checked the calculated data and some of the roads xServer not identified as a toll, even though in reality they are toll roads.
Thank you for your help.
Vladimír
Toll data
Toll data
Vladimír Plachý, DiS.
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Toll data
Hello Vlad,
first of all I'd like to answer on a generic level:
first of all I'd like to answer on a generic level:
- We cooperate with various administrative departments who are in charge of the official toll calculation in the different countries. Due to these connections our experts are enabled to gather current and upcoming toll tarifs via first hand.
- We separate different strategies of how to compute toll: in some countries we simply receive a toll flag for the segments (per car and truck), compute the aggregated distance on toll roads (considering the vehicle type) and multiply the distance with given factors.
- In other countries we consume additional data tables containing toll sections (start, end, length, tarifs, providers, ..) and identify the entering and leave of such sections during a route. By checking the tarifs by the look-aside tables we can compute the official toll prices.
- Depending on the used map we provide up to 12 updates of the toll data per year - so please make sure that you have applied the latest toll updates containing latest information about tarifs.
- In a few weeks we will provide a webinar dedicated to the Content Update Service (5. oct 2016, 10:00-10:45). With this plugin you can enable your local servers to auto update the toll data (and live traffic info).
- UPDATE doesn't mean PTV delivered something buggy - it means that we have new information that can replace or extend the given data.
- PTV xServer INTERNET will be updated by our administrators. So for those clients who do not use OnPremise installations the data should be valid.
- I know that we are currently preparing another toll update incl. POLAND, expected to be available in a few weeks.
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Re: Toll data
Hello Bernd,
Thank you for your lengthy reply and thank you for your help.
Vladimír
Thank you for your lengthy reply and thank you for your help.
Vladimír
Vladimír Plachý, DiS.
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
Re: Toll data
Hello Bernd,
I would ask, is not some layer that shows all the toll sections? Or a list of all toll sections that I could view on a layer of myself?
Thank you
Vladimír
I would ask, is not some layer that shows all the toll sections? Or a list of all toll sections that I could view on a layer of myself?
Thank you
Vladimír
Vladimír Plachý, DiS.
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Toll data
Hello Vladimir,
The test client is available here (link might not be available in a few months):
https://ptvbox.ptvgroup.com/index.php/s/TbuUGwwjWXZOcfy
The list of sections is available in the lower result tabs.
Furthermore the client shows several layers based on the segment attributes:
- one layer with all segments "hasTollCar"
- one layer with all segments "hasTollTruck"
- one layer
The toll layer itself is a bit more complex:
My current definition of "segment has toll" is based on:
Best regards,
Bernd
PS: feel free to mention further layer structures you'd like to see for debugging
The test client is available here (link might not be available in a few months):
https://ptvbox.ptvgroup.com/index.php/s/TbuUGwwjWXZOcfy
The list of sections is available in the lower result tabs.
Furthermore the client shows several layers based on the segment attributes:
- one layer with all segments "hasTollCar"
- one layer with all segments "hasTollTruck"
- one layer
The toll layer itself is a bit more complex:
My current definition of "segment has toll" is based on:
Code: Select all
private bool segmentHasToll(RouteListSegment rls)
{
if (rls.segmentAttr == null)
return false;
else
{ SegmentAttributes sa = rls.segmentAttr;
return (sa.hasExtraToll || (sa.hasNamedTollSpecified && sa.hasNamedToll) || sa.hasTollCar || sa.hasTollTruck || sa.hasVignetteCar || sa.hasVignetteTruck);
}
}
Bernd
PS: feel free to mention further layer structures you'd like to see for debugging
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Re: Toll data
Hello Bernd,
I tried, if this problem has been fixed toll and I found that a correction toll data was performed but even so there is still a mistake.
The figure shows a section where the toll does not count in the calculation, but in reality it is a road fee.
Best regards,
Vladimír
I tried, if this problem has been fixed toll and I found that a correction toll data was performed but even so there is still a mistake.
The figure shows a section where the toll does not count in the calculation, but in reality it is a road fee.
Best regards,
Vladimír
Vladimír Plachý, DiS.
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
Developer windows applications
D&Comm s.r.o. - Czech Republic
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: Toll data
Hello Vlad,
Which map do you use? My local installation seems to return TOLL for the part you mentioned.
Best regards Bernd
Which map do you use? My local installation seems to return TOLL for the part you mentioned.
Best regards Bernd
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...