Hi there,
after 3 moths i tried the application again and i got a 301 statuscode for searchLocation method in my javaclient.
I´m using the same server as always: "https://xserver2-europe-eu-test.cloud.p ... m/services" and the code also didnt change.
The picture shows the code piece with the searchLocations method.
I dont know what happened in the past months, anything changed?
XMap still works
searchLocations http statuscode 301
searchLocations http statuscode 301
Last edited by Bernd Welter on Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Forwarded to our experts (Marco, Frank, Mathias)
Reason: Forwarded to our experts (Marco, Frank, Mathias)
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: searchLocations http statuscode 301
Checked this with some admins.
From their perspective it is "ok" and has never been different:
If you try to access the service URL via GET (which is the case in a browser call) you get the mentioned behaviour.
A POST will be handeled properly and that's what the interface was designed for.
Anyway: we discuss whether we update the behaviour in the future (XSERS-1342).
Best regards,
Bernd
From their perspective it is "ok" and has never been different:
If you try to access the service URL via GET (which is the case in a browser call) you get the mentioned behaviour.
A POST will be handeled properly and that's what the interface was designed for.
Anyway: we discuss whether we update the behaviour in the future (XSERS-1342).
Best regards,
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Re: searchLocations http statuscode 301
The code worked 3 months ago and now without any changes in my code i get this.
My code is also similar to the examples fromJava example
The complete url is : "https://xserver2-europe-eu-test.cloud.p ... ws/XLocate"
How can i change this into a post request?
My code is also similar to the examples fromJava example
The complete url is : "https://xserver2-europe-eu-test.cloud.p ... ws/XLocate"
How can i change this into a post request?
Last edited by Bernd Welter on Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Forwarded to Marco
Reason: Forwarded to Marco
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: searchLocations http statuscode 301
Here's another statement from DEV. Not the solution but I'll stay attached to this topic:
The problem is caused by the "http" protocol that is currently specified in the WSDL; java clients download the WSDL and continue requests with the URL stored in the WSDL; this way, the requests is send via HTTP resulting in the 301.
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: searchLocations http statuscode 301
Hello,
I just spoke to one of our admins who confirmed that a little bug managed to get into test (and only into test).
We will fix this (no due date known). If it is urgent you may get in touch with me 1:1 to get an individual solution.
Best regards,
Bernd
I just spoke to one of our admins who confirmed that a little bug managed to get into test (and only into test).
We will fix this (no due date known). If it is urgent you may get in touch with me 1:1 to get an individual solution.
Best regards,
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: searchLocations http statuscode 301
Hello together,
here's a workaround for the issue - works like a charm:
try to explicity set the endpoint address. The following sample worked for me, last line is the fix:
Thanks to Frank for the hint,
Bernd
here's a workaround for the issue - works like a charm:
try to explicity set the endpoint address. The following sample worked for me, last line is the fix:
Code: Select all
String url = "https://xserver2-europe-eu-test.cloud.ptvgroup.com/services/ws/XLocate";
XLocate client = (XLocate) new XLocate_Service(new URL(url)).getXlocate();
BindingProvider prov = (BindingProvider)client;
prov.getRequestContext().put(BindingProvider.USERNAME_PROPERTY, "xtok"); prov.getRequestContext().put(BindingProvider.PASSWORD_PROPERTY, "replace-this-with-your-token");
prov.getRequestContext().put(BindingProvider.ENDPOINT_ADDRESS_PROPERTY, url);
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...