Hello,
I try to upgrade xServer.Net on the latest version. I use currently version 1.5.0.
I use the function "GetToolTipFromLayerObject" to change the tooltip description on trucks attributes.
This function has disappeared on the latest version.
How can I do that with version 1.7.5 ?
1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
- Oliver Heilig
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 12:10 pm
- Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
- Contact:
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
Hello,
this code has been removed from inside the control and is now implemented outside. For the current samples look at
https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserver.net-samples
this code has been removed from inside the control and is now implemented outside. For the current samples look at
https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserver.net-samples
- ServerSideRendering - xs-1 RoadEditor, Ti-Loader Layers (deprecated)
- FeatureLayers - xs-1 FeatureLayers
- Xmap2LayerFactoryTest - xs-2 FeatureLayers
Oliver Heilig
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
Hello,
I tried the sample FeatureLayers.
It shows truck attributes with tooltips but it's the standard text.
I didn't see how to change the tooltip's text.
Can you help me ?
I tried the sample FeatureLayers.
It shows truck attributes with tooltips but it's the standard text.
I didn't see how to change the tooltip's text.
Can you help me ?
- Oliver Heilig
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 12:10 pm
- Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
- Contact:
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
oh, i see.
I will take a look
I will take a look
Oliver Heilig
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
In fact, I use it just to translate the tooltip. I see in the code that the text can be translated automatically.
But I see only Germans translations and I don't know how to set the language.
Maybe it can be easier this way ?
But I see only Germans translations and I don't know how to set the language.
Maybe it can be easier this way ?
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2740
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
Ah, thanks for the clarification!
Besides the generic question of the post I will ask Oli to provide a sample that translates the tooltip language. Sounds like a proper sticky FAQ![Wink ;-)](./images/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif)
Besides the generic question of the post I will ask Oli to provide a sample that translates the tooltip language. Sounds like a proper sticky FAQ
![Wink ;-)](./images/smilies/icon_e_wink.gif)
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...![Twisted Evil :twisted:](./images/smilies/icon_twisted.gif)
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
![Twisted Evil :twisted:](./images/smilies/icon_twisted.gif)
- Oliver Heilig
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 12:10 pm
- Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
- Contact:
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
If you want to translate the captions for the xs1-FeatureLayer TruckAttributes, this can be done by adding a custom string-table like in this sample:
https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserve ... mLocalizer
This can be used to translate strings like "Maximal axle load: {0:###,###} kg". A more customized tooltip (e.g. convert to imperial units) would require to override the internal string-builder function.
https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserve ... mLocalizer
This can be used to translate strings like "Maximal axle load: {0:###,###} kg". A more customized tooltip (e.g. convert to imperial units) would require to override the internal string-builder function.
Oliver Heilig
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
Thank you.
The sample CustomLocalizer doesnt seems to work. When I change CurrentUICulture, it doesn't change the text. It always take the text in the default language. I don't know why.
But in my application, it works well, so...
And I don't need imperial units and I don't want to need it.
The sample CustomLocalizer doesnt seems to work. When I change CurrentUICulture, it doesn't change the text. It always take the text in the default language. I don't know why.
But in my application, it works well, so...
And I don't need imperial units and I don't want to need it.
- Oliver Heilig
- Posts: 160
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 12:10 pm
- Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
- Contact:
Re: 1.7.5 and GetToolTipFromLayerObject
I have updated the sample yesterday. It contains all current string resources with english text. If you set the CustomLocalizer, the default Resource (regarding the CurrentUICulture) is not used.
You can find the original texts and German translation here https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserve ... /Resources
You can find the original texts and German translation here https://github.com/ptv-logistics/xserve ... /Resources
Oliver Heilig
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/
Chief Developer Logistic Services
PTV GROUP - Germany
https://github.com/oliverheilig/