Hello,
We are using ajaxMaps in our application, lately with Chrome browser we are getting a debug popup that popup up when loading a screen with an embedded ajaxMaps. It's not systematic, we don't have a pattern for reproducing the case. so my question is, is it possible to prohibit the showing of this popup ?
Regards
AjaxMaps debug Popup
- Bernd Welter
- Site Admin
- Posts: 2695
- Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: AjaxMaps debug Popup
Hello Ibrahim,
I forwarded this to the developer of the AJAX control - I hope he responds soon.
If not: get back to me 1:1!
Bernd
I forwarded this to the developer of the AJAX control - I hope he responds soon.
If not: get back to me 1:1!
Bernd
Bernd Welter
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
Technical Partner Manager Developer Components
PTV Logistics - Germany
Bernd at... The Forum,LinkedIn, Youtube, StackOverflow
I like the smell of PTV Developer in the morning...
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:28 pm
Re: AjaxMaps debug Popup
Hello Ibrahim,
what's the contents of this popup?
Regards,
Andreas
what's the contents of this popup?
Regards,
Andreas
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 1:15 pm
Re: AjaxMaps debug Popup
Hello Andreas,
The popup contains the following lines
and here's a screenshot of it
Regards,
The popup contains the following lines
Code: Select all
000750 DEBUG: qxp.core.Init[3]: qooxdoo 0.6.2-pre (r4314)
000771 DEBUG: qxp.core.Init[3]: loaded 40 classes
000773 DEBUG: qxp.core.Init[3]: client: webkit-537.36/win/en
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 3:28 pm
Re: AjaxMaps debug Popup
This looks like a symptom of another problem. Usually, this is what happens:
1) Some basic infrastructure is set up, including logging (default log level is "debug").
2) The actual map code is loaded, which sets the log level higher.
3) In the onload event, some debug logging is performed (what you see in the popup), but it should be suppressed because of step 2.
So I think the actual problem is some error in step 2. Could you take a look at the JavaScript console to see which errors are printed there when the popup appears?
1) Some basic infrastructure is set up, including logging (default log level is "debug").
2) The actual map code is loaded, which sets the log level higher.
3) In the onload event, some debug logging is performed (what you see in the popup), but it should be suppressed because of step 2.
So I think the actual problem is some error in step 2. Could you take a look at the JavaScript console to see which errors are printed there when the popup appears?
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 1:15 pm
Re: AjaxMaps debug Popup
Hello Andreas
thanks for your answer, in fact you are right I found that we have errors in the console when the popup is shows
so I will try to solve this issue inside our application
Thank you
thanks for your answer, in fact you are right I found that we have errors in the console when the popup is shows
Code: Select all
Uncaught TypeError: vRequest is null
Uncaught ReferenceError: qxp is not defined
Thank you